

July 27, 2018

Adam Grzybicki, President AT&T Ohio 150 E. Gay Street, 4th Floor Columbus, Ohio 43215

Dear Mr. Grzybicki:

We write to you in support of a fair resolution in current contract negotiations between Communications Workers of America (CWA) D4 and AT&T.

Roughly 4,500 Ohio workers have been working without a contract since April 14, 2018. CWA Midwest and Legacy T workers want a fair contract that <u>returns offshored or outsourced work</u> and addresses employment security and the long term economic stability of the company, its employees and our state.

In a November 8th press release, AT&T CEO Randall Stephenson stated that AT&T would commit to investing an additional \$1 billion in the United States, should the federal tax bill be signed into law. He further stated that analysis suggested that such investment would result in the creation of 7,000 additional jobs.

Obviously, that federal tax legislation did become law. However, despite the passage of the federal tax bill, AT&T still laid off 1,500 American workers.

As members of the Ohio Legislature we are concerned about the economic health and security of the 19,000 employees and families that the Communication Workers of America represent in Ohio. We know that doing business in a competitive global marketplace can be a challenge for companies like AT&T, but we believe a cooperative effort can bring about a fair solution for all involved.

We encourage AT&T to continue to work toward an appropriate resolution that is fair to Ohio workers and enhances AT&T's long-term viability.

Sincerely,

Fred Strahorn Minority Leader

39th House District

Emilia Sykes Minority Whip

34th House District

Brigid Kelly

Asst. Minority Whip 31st House District

Page 2 Grzybicki Letter July 27, 2018

Rep. Kent Smith 8th House District

Rep Nickie Antonio 13th House District

Rep. Richard Brown 20th House District

Rep. Catherine Ingram 32nd House District

Rep. Teresa Fedor 45th House District

Rep. Dan Ramos 56th House District

Rep. John Rogers 60th House District

Rep. Kathleen Clyde 75th House District

Rep. Janine Boyd 9th House District

Rep. Adam Miller 17th House District

Rep. David Leland

22nd House District

Rep. Tavia Galonski 35th House District

Rep. Michael Sheehy 46th House District

Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan 58th House District

Kep. Glenn Holmes 63rd House District

// Rep. Jack Cera 96th House District Rep. Stephanie Howse 11th House District

Rep. Kristin Boggs 18th House District

Rep. Hearcel Craig 26th House District

Rep. Michael Ashford
44th House District

Rep. Thomas West 49th House District

Rep. John Boccieri 59th House District

Rep. Michael O'Brien 64th House District

Rep. John Patterson 99th House District